Reviews

7.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
6.5
Staff
8.3
Value
6.6

Reviews

    Jim Slack
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    plee
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 16, 2018

    Stayed 2 nights.

    The bed was not very comfy.
    The lady at the desk was great.
    Candy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 16, 2018

    It was good

    Sherilyn
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 30, 2018

    It was good for why we were there.

    Bed was too soft, bathroom could be a little bigger where shower and tub are.The was a lot of noise outside with barking dogs.needs a lot of up dating.
    Thelocation.was close to a few stores and fast food places.
    Randall Swallow
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 6, 2018

    It was just OK

    Seemed to be clean.nice hot shower.
    Property was clean and the clerk was nice. Old property that smelled of smoke. Cut my stay short left at 4am.
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 21, 2018

    Needed somewhere to sleep

    Paint peeling in bathroom the gap in Door going outside. Curtains didn't fit the window
    Location
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 4, 2018
    Not a bad place for the price better than expected, clean. Would stay again
    Heather
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 2, 2018
    Very run down. Noisy
    Location, owners.
    mark
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 1, 2018

    Good hotel for the money

    No breakfast
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    October 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Connie
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 6, 2017
    The mattress was horrible! Definitely need to invest in new mattresses!The room smell was too strong of perfume, I geuss it was carpet deodorizer.
    The staff was very friendly.
    Roy
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 21, 2017

    this is a great place to stay

    Daniel & Angee
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    August 17, 2017

    Not a good choice

    The lady in office was rude...started calling before 10:30 to tell us check out was at 11 didn't answer came to door at 11:02 being rude
    We were very unhappy with our stay don't have anything I liked
    Doris & Leonard
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    July 17, 2017

    We will not use Fincastle Inn again.

    The towels were too thin to dry with. I had to wash my hair so had to use my grandson's used towel to dry my hair. There were cobwebs in the room. Lighting was so poor that we had to open the curtains to see to read. Lamp on the wall between the beds was missing a bulb so only one light worked. The bedspreads were dirty so we had to take them off the beds; couldn't even sit on them. The carpets looked dirty, although they may just be old. There was an awful smell in the room; we had to leave the door open for a couple of hours to air out the room. There were no tissues (I never heard of a motel that didn't provide tissues).
    The location was the only thing we liked about this motel.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 12, 2017

    Ok but not up to par for the price. Typical India run motel.

    Bed had plastic under the sheets & Pricey for a older motel. I would stay in another town if I had it to over.
    Beds fair at best. Food OK. Owners were nice .
    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 8, 2017

    i had to many kids with me

    they were great.
    I had a last addition to our group. we have foster kids and one of the brothers got to come along. that made us a party of 6.the hotel was able to cancel our reservation for free. very nice of them. I couldn't pay for two rooms.
    Tom
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 25, 2017

    Tazewell VA

    Older facility so it still has residual effects from smokers
    Location and price
Loading reviews...